Ready? Here we go…

One day sitting in my office, I decided I had a lot to say about random things.  I realized I had opinions that I wanted to write about.  I wanted to share my crazy ideas with the world.  I wanted to ramble about my dreams and I wanted to post about my disasters.  All in the hopes that my musings and abilities to be vulnerable and to laugh at myself might help another on their travel through this life.

I have been encouraged to write for years but shrugged it off.  I’ve kept my musings safely locked up in journals.  Occasionally, I would post some of my thoughts to Facebook and we all know how that ends up!  Some of our deepest thoughts get lost in a sea of memes, countless ads for weight loss, random photography and daily drama.  I didn’t feel like this was an adequate platform to collect and disseminate my thoughts.  To blog about it sounded a bit more sophisticated.

I am getting ready to embark on a new phase of my life.  I am getting ready to travel and I want to share this journey with friends and family and whoever wishes to join me for the ride.

What might you discover in my ramblings?  You might think I am completely crazy.  You might disagree with some of my opinions.  You might get lost with me in some of my dreams.  You might identify with some of my disasters.

My hope is to unfold…as a writer, an artist, a photographer, a dancer and a dreamer!

Ready?  Here we go!

~J

Leave a Reply

